First Step Into a Larger World

I have a confession to make. I frakking love the YouTuber culture. There, I said it. I swear, it’s like an addiction. So much so that I’ve decided to take Out of the Blue to the next level. “But why vlogs, Laurel, I liked the old way?” Well, I’m glad you asked. First off, the written blogs aren’t going away, they’re still a thing. It’s just that, after making so many online friends and having so many awesome discussions here on the site, I want to start putting faces to your names! Putting some of this stuff on YouTube will let you all post video responses, really kick the interaction up a notch. And – sad but true – it’ll let us reach a wider audience. Now all you people who said “I’ll wait for the movie” are out of excuses!

I will occasionally use the vlog to talk about personal stuff I feel comfortable sharing, but most of the time I’m going to be talking about issues that affect me and the people of Los Angeles. I don’t want to get too didactic, but I also don’t want to lose sight of what Out of the Blue is really about. So, yeah… that’s happening. Watch for the first installment later on today!